What is G20 and What Countries Becoming The Member of G20


The G20 is a multilateral cooperation forum consisting of 19 major countries and the European Union (EU). As it turns out, the G20 represents the following:

1. More than 60% of the world's population

2. More than 75% percent of global trade activity

3. More than 80% of GDP(Gross Domestic Product) worldwide.

In 2022, Indonesia will host the G20 member summit which will be held in November 2022 in Bali. The members of the G20 are scattered and include developed and developing countries that have middle to high income levels.

It should be noted that the G20 does not have an appointed leader or chair, therefore, the leadership function is carried out by a presidential function carried out by one of the appointed member countries for a period of one year.

The following table provide the profile of the countries that are members of the G20:

Country Flag GDP (Trillion USD) Population (Million)
Canada 1.643 45.38
United States 20.94 329.5
Mexico 1.07 128.9
Brazil 1.363 212.6
Argentina 0.383 45.38
France 2.603 67.39
Germany 3.806 83.24
England 2.708 67.22
Italy 1.886 59.55
Turki 0.720 84.34
European Union 15.73 >500
Saudi Arabia 0.700 34.81
South Africa 0.301 59.31
Rusia 1.483 144.1
China 14.72 1,402
India 2.623 1,380
Japan 5.05 125.8
South Africa 1.631 51.78
Australia 1.331 25.69
Indonesia 1.058 273.5

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.
Post a Comment (0)

Disclaimer : Content provided on this page is for general informational purposes only. We make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information.

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top